Five Marks of Mission

The mission of the Church is the mission of Christ Jesus:

1. To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom

(Witness to Christ’s saving, forgiving, reconciling love for all people)


2. To teach, baptise and nurture new believers

(Build welcoming, transforming communities of faith)


3. To respond to human need by loving service

(Stand in solidarity with the poor and needy)

4. To seek to transform unjust structures of society, to challenge violence of every kind and pursue peace and reconciliation.

(Challenge violence, injustice and oppression, and work for peace and reconciliation)

5. To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation and sustain and renew the life of the earth;

(Protect, care for and renew life on our planet)


Want to understand more about this? read the:-


 EV 95 - GOOD NEWS STORY WORKSHOPS  based on the Five Marks of Mission


available from